Welcome! I’ve decided to set up a blog to follow me through my writing endeavours, be that novel writing, essays for university, or freelance, which I am hoping to get into soon!

As of today, there are six days until National Novel Writing Month, fifteen days until my next essay is due and endless hours of what seems to be fruitless research on how to get into the freelance business.

Having never written ‘professionally’ before, I have no idea where to start freelancing, so I’ve spent most of today looking things up. I’ve signed myself up for a site called ‘Upwork’ which may or may not get me somewhere, but I thought a blog would be a good place to start. Hopefully, I’ll get into the habit of posting daily (or near enough), flex my writing fingers, and maybe even earn some money, but that’s not high on my list of priorities at the moment; experience and exposure are, however!

For the time being, this is going to be a varied blog, mainly for personal use, to track my own writing habits, skills and hopefully to see myself grow as a writer.

Any help (especially on the freelance side of things!) would be very much appreciated, and you can contact me at my newfangled email:

kayleighclarkewriter@gmail.com

Here’s to the future.

Leave a Reply

