It was my birthday on Friday so I took a couple days off and enjoyed myself but now it’s back to the grind! I did have a wonderful day on Friday and received many great presents and well-wishes; it was lovely.

I had my first tutorial for A105 yesterday and it went well, I think. Everyone is nervous about the exam, annoyed at the Open University for all the hassle with out tutors and tutorials, and finding book one boring as sin; I’m glad we’re all on the same page! I do need to start studying chapter four, as I’m no longer a week ahead of myself, and then I really need to start work on the first assignment; I’m sure I’ll post about that later in the week.

NaNoWriMo is looming, starting on Tuesday, and I’m drastically unprepared. I honestly don’t know if I’ll be able to keep up with it, let alone finish a novel… I have flat characters and a flimsy plot, but we’ll see. I’ll be doing updates as I go along. I’m going to either sink or swim and as much as I hope it’s the latter… I just don’t know. I’m a good pantser, I can write without extensive planning, but I’ve not done much research and I don’t know what I want to do with it, and I do suffer from writer’s block a LOT. So I am excited, but also terrified. We shall see…

Leave a Reply

