I am so far behind.

I was doing so well on day one, and then Friday, we went for a meal with family, so I had no time to write then, and yesterday, I was far too exhausted to write more than 500 words. I’m doing all I can to write as much as I can tonight, but I had work all this morning and slept until 6 this evening. As it stands, I have 2,951 words. Today’s goal is 6,667, so that’s how far behind I am.

I love NaNoWriMo, I really do, but with studying and work, I think I may have overestimated how much time and energy I have…

I’m going to try and at least get to 3,500 words tonight, maybe more if I can find the motivation, and try and catch up over the weekend. I do have work tomorrow, but I have Sunday off, so that will be my writing day, I think.

I am not giving up yet! I can only go up from here, I suppose… Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

