As the title of this post suggests, it’s been an awfully long week, and not a lot of writing has been done.

I had training for work on Wednesday, which was a collossal screw-up on work’s behalf, as we got there and were turned away because we were an hour and a half late. We spent three hours travelling there to just refused… it was ridiculous. I usually do a lot of studying on Wednesdays, but that was impossible due to faffing about with trains all day.

I managed to get caught up on Thursday and Friday, and then I had a day school in Oxford on Saturday. It was nice, and was held in a five star hotel, which I felt far too inferior to walk into, but it was lovely meeting students and tutors and having things, especially the upcoming TMA, explained properly.

Speaking of, the upcoming TMA (and number five, which isn’t until March) involves our tutor group being split into two groups and working together to produce  Wikipedia-like article. Now, this sounded very daunting before it was all explained Saturday, and I still have my doubts, but I’m just going to treat it as whatever I post is my own work, and sod everything else; it’s the participation that’s being scored, so as long as I participate, I should be fine.

I’ve had no time to put further thought into my fairy-tales-wth-a-twist idea, but I’m hoping to be able to sort a few things out over the next few weeks. I can see myself reading and researching many folk and fairy tales. It’s going to be fun, I think, and I think as I go along and read and research, I’ll find a lot of inspiration in the tales themselves. I’ll keep you updated without giving too much away, hopefully!

But it’s been a long week and I’m exhausted. I’ve decided that not only did I not plan nearly enough for my NaNo novel, I just don’t like it as much as I did when the idea was concieved. So, let’s hope ths new idea is inspiring enough for me.

Leave a Reply

